Join our Club          ♦ LTA Qualified Coaches      ♦ Friendly Enthusiastic Club
♦ 13 Teams in Mid Beds Leagues      ♦ Reasonable Rates
Join our Facebook Group
Langford Tennis Club Bedfordshire Covid-19: Club coaching, social play and League Matches are all cancelled until further notice

Full details are on the Announcements page
click here for
LTA Guidelines on Coronavirus

CLOSED DUE TO CORONA VIRUS
Executive Committee

Club Chair
Chairperson - Caroline Bowers
chair@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Membership
Membership - Michelle Drakes
membership@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Club Chair
Welfare Officer - Paul Jaggard
welfare@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Club Chair
Match Secretary - David Davies
fixtures@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Club Chair
Coaching - Paul Metcalfe
coaching@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Club Chair
Secretary - Vicky Chung
secretary@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Club Chair
Welfare Officer - Lisa Oestreicher
welfare@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Club Chair
Treasurer - Chris Markwick
treasurer@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Club Chair
Complaints Officer - Andrew Fox
complaints@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Club Chair
General Committee Member & Club Clothing orders - Jo Jaggard
clothing@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
(Serena is not a Committee Member!)

Other Key Contacts

For individual team captains contact info please see the League Teams & Matches page

Role Name Responsibilities Contact
Club Coach

Level 4 LTA

(DBS Checked)
Justin Layne
First Aider
Tennis coaching, children from 7yrs and adult coaching.
To maintain LTA level 4 minimum.
LTA Membership Relevant contacts held on the LTA Website To encourage tennis in the UK, providing guidance, useful information and Aegon British Tennis Rating. +44 (0)20 8487 7000
www.lta.org.uk
info@lta.org.uk
Website Management Mike Deeks Regular site updates.
Winter & Summer Championship results
results@langfordtennisclub.org.uk
Facebook Admin Jo Jaggard
Shelly Drakes
Regular updates on Facebook page and monitoring of content Search Langford Tennis Club for our Facebook Page Facebook

Racket Stringing
We have a member in the club that has a stringing machine and the knowledge to use it. If you need a racket re-stringing then contact Steve Fielding using racketrepairs@virginmedia.com or talk to him at one of the club general sessions.
Tennis Shop club discount
Just Rackets shop at Letchworth Tennis club, despite their name they also sell tennis shoes and clothing. They have agreed to give our members 10% off shop prices on items over 50. They also sell through their web site justrackets.com Sometimes special offers appear online that aren't in the shop and vice versa so check both locations
Last Updated